a busy day!

So, today I worked at the bead shop and on my lunch hour I decided to try out a new chain maille design that a customer brought in, in a book a few months back.  It’s called Candy, and is a very simple design that incorporates glass donuts as well as 9 and 7 mm jump rings.  Like I was saying in my last post, even though it is a very simple construction, the effect is quite dynamic.

I also polished off a full persian in 9mm jump rings, which is quite nice, because it isn’t quite as stiff as rope-like as the 7mm version.

I also managed to finish my in progress crochet project. 

PHEW….I need a break!

5 thoughts on “a busy day!

Leave a Reply

