Back to Basics…temporarily

So I just finished my first 6 day work week. I am completely pooped!  Friday was great though because I don’t start until 2pm, so my friend and fellow beadaholic Megan came over for tea, gossip and beading.  Whilst I awaited her arrival, I decided to use up some of my stash in a simple beaded necklace, 1 strand, nothing fancy.  It had been a long time since I had done something so simple, and forgot how satisfying it can be.  So while Meghan and I chatted away, I made another one.  Then I got ambitious and made a 3 stranded one.  It was nice to work with something other than metal rings for a day.  I am really quite pleased with the results too, 3 very different looks, using cloisonne beads, Swarovski crystals, Chinese crystals, freshwater pearls and left over seed beads.

…and, I just finished another one 😉   We had cloisonne on sale at the shop, couldn’t resist!

Of course, now I am going to sit down to another 9mm black nickel full Persian project…necklace this time…with beads..purple ones.

Tomorrow, Meghan and I are checking out Dragon’s Lair minerals tomorrow.  I have to stop buying until I use up what I have though.  The trouble is, I find something in my stash that I think will be great, but then, oh, it needs such and such to finish it or to go with it…sigh…

 

I am certain that I will be posting tomorrow with pictures of my guilt when I get back from my little “reconnaissance” trip tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “Back to Basics…temporarily

  1. Perhaps I’m an enabler (wouldn’t be the first time I’ve been accused of that, even by me), but as long as you’re only buying addition supplies, or stuff to pair with what you already have, I don’t see a problem. It’s when you ignore everything you already have in favour of buying all new stuff that there’s an issue.

    Love the pics, btw.

    • well, sadly I do both. I can’t help it, as you well know, inspiration comes along and smacks you upside the head. In your case, it’s hot guys on motorcycles with arcane powers, in my case…a string of beads. 😛

      • Oh, Helix is only one of them. Try a hot necromancer up a tree, that was a good day too 🙂 But yes, I do understand the vagaries of inspiration all too well.

        I have to say though, I’d take hot guys, even fictional ones, over a string of beads, but we both know I was never that into jewelry to begin with. 😀

Leave a Reply

