A productive evening

I had an impromptu beading date with Meghan today, and was it ever productive.   I managed to finish the first gyroscope necklace and made another one in Brass.

I used every brass window bead I could find in the shop. To space out the 2 outer rings, I used two 4mm hematite fire polished beads. In the middle I have placed a garnet bead.  The chain is a simple combination of 9mm Black Nickel and 6mm antique brass jump rings.  I used a large brass toggle as well.

I also made a neat bunch of earrings

I also did a simple stranded necklace of teal and black glass pearls, and Meghan taught me a great trick.  If you don;t have enough bead caps, or don’t have ones that fit your beads.  A 4mm jump ring can work just fine as a spacer!

 

I also did a great byzantine bracelet for myself, which has fire polished glass beads in my bf’s birthstone, and my own. 🙂

Well, that’s it for today!  I am getting everything ready for an open house I am having next week.  If you are in the Ottawa area, message me for details!

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “A productive evening

  1. Man, and I thought I kept busy! Pretty soon, you’ll have enough stock to open your own jewelry story. Very nice work as always thought 🙂

Leave a Reply

