annndddd…still no chain

A good friend of mine recently posted that there are not enough hours in the day to get the things done that you want to do.  I have to say I agree completely.  I haven’t even been able to finish the chain for the finally finished chevron, and I would really like to be wearing it.  It’s a good thing that I have a large enough collection of pieces to choose from each morning.

Like most crafty type folk, I can’t really hold myself to one particular craft.  Jewellery is definitely the favourite, but I do also really enjoy knitting, embroidery, baking, and I even dabble in a little sewing.  I guess I have crafting ADD.

I am working 6  days a week until the end of August and between keeping my ever growing vegetable garden in good order, keeping my house in good order and sleeping, there aren’t a lot of jewellery projects I am likely to get finished before we head to the cottage, and jewellery doesn’t generally travel well.  The last thing my fiance needs is a jump ring flying into his face while we are driving down the highway…bad scene.  Knitting travels very well however and so does embroidery so my needlework skills will be getting some exercise on the Island!

Still, I work at the shop tomorrow and that means a 5 hour test of my self control.  I never know when I am going to be ambushed by an idea, when a bead or string of beads will scream at me from across the store…”hey…hey you!   Aren’t we pretty?  You want to take us home don’t you because you know that we would look really great with those crystals over there!”

I guess we will see who captures my imagination the most.

More to come!

2 thoughts on “annndddd…still no chain

Leave a Reply

