Disasters and Design Changes

I was going to title this post “There is no such thing and too much sparkle”, however, as the new title suggests, there were changes.

There is nothing quite as demoralizing as having to start a project over again.  Most of us crafters have been there, gotten farther than halfway through a project and realizing that you made a mistake back at the beginning.   Well, I spent the better part of an hour stringing these big pink pearls between bead caps with a teeny 2mm silver bead between each one, and these things were a pain in the butt to get on.  As I held it up to check the length…the enter thing slipped off onto the floor of my craft room…AARRGGG!   All that work undone in the fraction of a moment.  I probably sat there for a good 5 minutes staring at the floor in disbelief.    So that was the disaster, now for the design change.  After picking up all of the pink pearls and bead caps (I didn’t even try to retrieve the 2mm silver beads), I decided that the universe didn’t like my original design, so I left out the tiny silver beads and went back to back pearls.  I like it better.

pink pearl

Now, for the sparkly bits!  I also created a few pairs of earrings that satiated my love of things that sparkle!

fire fall coppercrystal clusters

That should hold me for a while, but I also made a really neat bracelet, called Zipper that I learned at the shop the other week.

teal zipper

 

As you can see, it was a pretty productive Sunday.  I also made strides to finish my knitted tank top, which is almost done!

Now though, after enjoying a roast chicken dinner with potatoes and asparagus and (not to pat myself on the back too much), really good gravy, we are watching the Leafs battle the Bruins to force game 7.  I was raised a Leafs fan and saw my first game at the Gardens in 1985.  Now that I live in Ottawa, I have an appreciation for the Senators and the great love this city has for them., but I still love my Leafs.

So if you need me, I will be biting my nails and staring at the screen.

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

