One week to go!

Well in one week from today I will be exhibiting at my very first craft show. I have been scrambling to get more items made and of course whenever I do that I inevitably discover that I am missing some crucial piece, like antique brass jump rings to go with a necklace I just made or the little cards for putting pairs of earrings on. So as I work, the list of things I have to pick up at the shop grows. One of the challenging things is pricing my items, as well as tying to know what people might be interested in. For this show at least I am sharing a table with my friend Meghan, on the 16th though, I will be solo, just my own work on display. I have to admit I am nervous. I want to make sure I have lots of great things for people to choose from.

This week wasn’t much for productivity as I spent it suffering from a beast of a head cold. Wednesday I only left my bed long enough to make…Huh, I don’t actually remember what I made. Oh well. Thursday I got up, showered and made it as far as the couch before I gave up. I spent the entire day curled up with movies, audiobooks and chain maille. Friday I actually made it into the office. Today though I spent the whole day in the craft room, and besides organizing and pricing items, I made a couple of pretty simple beaded necklaces. Here is a small sample of what I have made.

20131026-192946.jpg

Leave a Reply

