My favourite!

I have to say, that the Japanese 12-2 weave is my favourite chain maille weave of all time.  There is so much fascinating variation with it that the possibilities really are endless.  So in preparation of this weekends craft show, I decided to re-think my earring offerings.  I will still have my sterling silver birthstone crystal earrings, and my fancy chandeliers, but instead of simple beaded earrings, I will be offering more chain maille.  Last night I made a number of variations of the 12-2 in various colours.  I also tried out the European 4-1 fan, which I really REALLY like!

nov 12 2 nov 12 1 All in all I made 9 pairs of earrings.

I worked almost entirely with base metals in your standard, gold and silver plate, black nickel and antique copper.  However, I also have 4mm rings in anodized aluminum that I am looking forward to trying out.  I also have my thicker anodized aluminum rings that I am going to try out the 4-1 fan with.

aluminum 4

Only 3 more evenings to prepare everything for the show!  Tonight my husband is going to help me set up the cubes and attach the hooks for the bracelets.  I also have to print up my sign and price and card all the new items.  I always say, there is no inspiration like last-minute panic!  (originally quoted from Calvin and Hobbes).

Leave a Reply

