Of Snow and Shows and Other Things

Well hello there faithful readers.  I know it has been a while, but here in Ottawa we have been doing a bit of hibernating as temperatures have dipped below -30 more often than I think I am equipped to deal with!

I wasn’t able to get much crafting done in the first part of the month as I spent an entire week sick in bed, too sick to go to my craft room…that is SICK!  Not that the time was entirely wasted.  I did teach myself how to crochet a granny square and have since made quite a few as well as starting a blanket project.  I realized it was time to start using up some of my vast yarn stash so I took out all my worsted weight yarns in greens, blues as well as tan and grey and decided to start a blanket made to look like a simple topographical map of an island. I have made it out to sea, but ran out of navy yarn, so I need to buy some more yarn.

island beginsisland blankie

It have another baby blanket on the needles in a aqua and white basket weave at the moment as well, so anyone I know who gets pregnant in the next year is in for a treat 🙂

I did finally kick the cold to to curb a week ago which was a very good thing.  Besides the obvious lack of coughing, I got an email from the Trend Arlington Community Association to let me know that Feb 2nd, they were having a garage sale/craft market at the Community Centre.  I happy applied for and got a table, so now I had something to get making jewelry for!

Bracelet Rainbow

new bracelets

I am still pretty hooked on my Rainbow Jump Rings, so I made a few really neat bracelets with those.

I also made a number of really pretty earrings in cut glass and glass pearl.

I didn’t bring my full set up from the Christmas Show, just my Eiffel Tower for Necklaces, my earring case and a tray for bracelets.

WM Table

At first the turn out was great!   Sadly it started to snow pretty heavily and it slowed down, but I still had a great show and made lots of sales!   I can’t wait to do another one!

I also have a number of new items now to put up on my Etsy site, which will be my plan for this weekend.

Till Next Time!

 

One thought on “Of Snow and Shows and Other Things

Leave a Reply

